What do you want to make?

Hello you wonderful readers!

We need your lovely selves to give us some feedback on the magazine. We would like your opinion on the projects included in one of our recent issues and one of our older issues. We’re working on tailoring the projects to be exactly what you guys want to see and make.

ISSUE 25

ISSUE 32

You can either leave a comment on this post, or drop me an email at vick@kalmedia.co.uk We’re always looking for comments and feedback and would love to hear from you.

Thanks for your help!

Comments
4 Responses to “What do you want to make?”
  1. Beth Groves says:

    I really like the more complicated makes for clothes and bags. I am interested in fashion and would really like to know how to make high waisted shorts. I am always a little dissapointed with the customising items as they can never be the same when making it at home.

  2. bethbutcher says:

    I’ve been really busy recently so haven’t had time to make many of the projects however the ones I have made I’ve really enjoyed. I have a young son so it’s been nice seeing a few boy patterns (making him some dungarees is on my to do list), the fancy dress ones have been good too (he’s getting the dinosaur cape for his birthday!). I’ve also enjoyed the recent re-fashion items. Basically, I am more likely to make the smaller projects that don’t take as much time as my time is limited, but I do like keeping the bigger projects to make when I have a little more spare time. I always find the projects easy to follow and the patterns work really well 🙂

  3. Maxi says:

    I like the accessory makes. I’ve just cut out the patterns for the lace bag (as a pressie) and the baker boy hat from a few issues ago now. I made some jeans into shorts for a friend so I’m using the cut offs for the hat fabric – (almost!) free hat! 🙂

  4. bethbutcher says:

    Just re-read my comment. I meant to say that I’ve actually really enjoyed the re-fashion items, not because you can re-create them exactly but because it gives ideas on how to re-vamp the wardrobe I have. As I sew as a hobby and don’t have any training, I like being able to adapt stuff. My favourite was turning a granny dress into a new dress. That got me through quite a few weddings! lol

