The Big Redesign!

Who’s excited about issue 30? We are! We are!

To go hand in hand with our brand new team, we’re giving Sew Hip a sparkling new redesign, so this next issue will be better than ever before! It goes to print on Monday, so it’s panic stations all around today, trying to get last minute touches in place. I’d love to give you a sneaky peak, but then, it wouldn’t be a surprise, would it?!

I have some more behind the scenes pics to show you of another shoot from this issue with the wonderful photographer Michaela Greene. We’re really excited about the Dinosaur Toy Bag!

Comments
4 Responses to “The Big Redesign!”
  1. Leah Taylor says:

    Good luck with the relaunch, I can’t wait to see the new look! And I’m excited about the toy bag project as I just decided last week I need to make some to organise my daughter’s toys. I don’t subscribe anymore but I’d love to see the new issue, is there a way to get hold of a copy without a subscription? Many thanks, Leah x

    • VickGuthrie says:

      Yes, you should be able to pick up a copy in WH Smiths or Hobby Craft. If that fails, you can email Mandy@kalmedia.co.uk and she can post you one out from the office.

      Hope you like the new look!

      All the best!

  2. Julie K says:

    Love the new look as it arrived on my doorstep this morning, but have a query about the floaty top pattern. I’m guessing there’s a step missing and the pattern on the pull out sheet needs to be enlarged or similar to make it the right size? As it is it would fit Barbie!

    Really want to make this as I’ve suitable fabric in my stash already and it would make a great half term project whilst my teenagers are revising.

    Hope you can clarify this for me. (Or am I just being dense about the pattern – on my pull out sheet its anything but full sized)

    Julie K
    x

