Sewing for Pleasure round-up!

We are back!

After the Sewing for Pleasure show up at the NEC Birmingham… it was a looooong five days but lots of fun meeting everyone! Thought those of you that didn’t make it might like to see our stand – Emma and I spent hours putting it up, and we think it looked rather good if we do say so ourselves! We stapled up lots of lovely Laura Ashley wallpaper, and then put up our little washing line (with projects from Sew Hip, Yarn Forward and Inside Crochet)… all in all it worked out well! Next time we’d like some big comfy chairs though – our feet were SO tired by the end of Sunday!

Our Sew Hip stand in all it's glory

Spotty dress (issue 14) and floral necklace (issue 16)

All the mags, and the quilt from issue 16 too

We were very pleased with our wallpaper and washing-line combo

And I was very pleased to be asked by the lovely Fiona from The Sewing Directory to pull the names for her big prize giveaway… I felt very important indeed… although I look like a complete idiot in the photos! Fiona’s site is a very clever idea – a national sewing directory dedicated to all things crafty, so if you’re on the look out for something in particular near you it’s well worth taking a look.

The less said about this picture the better really! Me (right) and Fiona (left)

That’s all for now, but tomorrow I will get some photos up of the many many lovely projects we have for the next few issues!

Alice x

Comments
8 Responses to “Sewing for Pleasure round-up!”
  1. Emma says:

    It was lovely to meet you too.

    Emma (Wildcatisland on your flickr stream)

  2. topstitched says:

    It was lovely to meet you at the exhibition, the stand looked great. Best wishes in your editorship of Sew Hip.

  3. Catherine says:

    Shows are hard work, but I always think the buzz is great! How many cappuccinos did you imbibe throughout the week though?!
    Great issue 16 by the way – thanks for so faithfully reproducing the pattern for my Stacking Pockets Design, looks lovely, I’m really proud.
    x x x
    Catherine

  4. Kay says:

    I think it’s a nice picture! Always great to see smiley people looking cheerful!! Maybe one day I’ll make it to one of those sewing shows. I do hope so…

  5. Fiona says:

    God I hate photos on me!

    But your stall looked great 🙂

    Thanks for doing the draw.

  6. Dorine says:

    Hi Alice

    Nothing to do with your post but I just wanted to let you know I love the simple baby blanket in the issue 15- the pictures made me laugh as the baby looks so snuggly wrapped!

    xx

  7. Abi Jay says:

    I was there and I said hi is passing, love your magazine and keep up the great tutorials 🙂

  8. TheraJoyce says:

    I loooove Sew Hip! I buy my issues at the local bookstore as I’m in the USA. I have a craft blog as well:

    http://therajoyce.blogspot.com

    Thera Joyce

