Updates galore…

It’s been an awfully long time since the SEW Hip blog was properly updated, so a quiet Sunday afternoon seems like just the right time to let you know all the shiny new things going on in the past few months.

Eagle eyed readers will already have seen in the latest issue that Anna’s left her post as editor (after a jolly good run) to focus on her very lovely shop the Eternal Maker, and as a result I’ve taken over as acting editor – which is very very exciting! Officially my first day is tomorrow, but I’ve been doing all sorts of planning with spreadsheets and a calculator for future issues and it is looking pretty darn good if I do say so myself.

I’ve already been working on the mag (along with our sister magazines YARN Forward and INSIDE Crochet) for a good few months now, but I have to admit that SEW Hip has always been my favourite, so it’s really wonderful to be asked to be more involved in it.

So for the rest of today I will be busy on my trusty sewing machine putting together a few designs for future issues, and trying my hand at one of the gorgeous dresses from Colette patterns for our pattern reviews. My dressmaking skills are a bit rusty, but you’d be surprised how much is flooding back to me from my A-level textile days!

I will endeavour to keep our little blog up to date properly from now on, and let you know more of the things we’ve got coming up. But for the time being I have (as always) lots to be getting on with!

Alice x

Comments
6 Responses to “Updates galore…”
  1. Amy says:

    Looking forward to seeing more on the blog – love the magazine – it’s great when a new issue hits my mailbox

  2. bagladee says:

    Lovely to see the sew hip blog back up and running πŸ˜€

  3. Estee says:

    Good luck with the magazine. And, welcome back to the blog – keep it up. x

  4. Louiz says:

    Will be nice to see the blog updated more often – and hope it all goes well.

  5. Good luck with acting editor! Lovely to see the blog being updated again. Great magazine and blogs are such a great means of communication and updates as well. Can’t wait to see future issues :o)

  6. Reinette says:

    Hi!

    I am living in Belgium and I recently took a subscription to Sew Hip!!! Is is realy very great!
    I already spoke twice about you on my blog, and I realised a very nice project of you!
    Here a link to the post where I describe my realisation of the “snack attack bag” (from issue 14) –> http://madebyreinette.canalblog.com/archives/2010/03/11/17204964.html

    Thank you very much for your nice magazine and I wish you “bonne chance”!!! (sorry for my english, I am speaking french πŸ˜‰

