New Subscription gift with issue 7

sh7cover

Issue 7 is now safely off at the printers and I can show you one of the final drafts of the front cover (if anything changed I’ll swap it out for the final one later!)

Tracy made it on to the cover with her GORGEOUS moebius wrap made out of a Tula Pink Jelly Roll. We have lots more of Tracy’s clver designs coming up in the magazine in the next few issues, I for one and impatiently awaiting the arrival of her latest creation next week (no pressure Tracy!)

The smocked dress is by Heather Ross and we made our sample using her totally gorgeous double gauze princess and the pea fabric. We have a quilt coming up in issue 9 that also uses this fabric, it is just the most beautiful print design ever and Heather was such fun to work with. Her interview questions made me want to get on a plane and go straight to New York and be her new best friend. Although I’m not sure she would have appreciated that!

The big floor cushion is made with the remainder of the Dogwood scraps that we had after making the yoyo quilt in issue 4 and the birds that you can see in the bottom right hand corner were made by the talented Jessie Quinn. We also have some great refashioning pieces in there, an amazing man’s shirt, a set of laptop bags, a feature on sourcing vintage fabrics, the next installment of our mystery quilt project and a cute embroidered T shirt by Janet Clare. Seriously, this is one of my favourite issues ever.

And while I’m talking of my favourite things our new subscription gift for issue 7 is amazing. In the spirit of wanting to give you something so perfect that you just can’t say no to the magazine we worked with our good friends at Clothkits to develop an exclusive gift that has been printed especially for you. I can’t show you what it looks like because we haven’t even seen the final version ourselves yet but its Clothkits, how can it not be gorgeous?

Stocks are super limited and are for new subscriptions from issue 7 only. If you are still waiting for a subs gift from us you will get a Clothkits one. They can also be purchased from us for £9.99 plus postage and if you are an existting subscriber whose subscription is due to run out with issue 10 you can resubscribe early from issue 7 onwards in order to be able to claim your Clothkits gift (which will be sent to you with issue 11 of the magazine). The best way to do this is to phone the office on 01279 879038 and talk to either Kerrie, Mandy or Alex.

How exciting!

Comments
7 Responses to “New Subscription gift with issue 7”
  1. topstitched says:

    Glad you like the wrap – I was hoping it would come in more handy for covering up from the sun off than for wrapping up against the breeze – but we’re talking British Summer here so I won’t hold my breath.
    Can’t wait to get my hands on this copy – all the projects sound cool!

  2. Sazzie says:

    i got my copy today and can’t wait to make a summer wrap!

  3. Carol Stripe says:

    My copy arrived yesterday and it is improving with each issue. Pleased to see that errata now get a mention.

  4. Katie says:

    All that lovely Heather Ross fabric… been searching for exciting UK fabric suppliers for Ross and others, and seem to end up looking at yucky fabrics all the time. Any recommendation.

  5. Sarah Slade says:

    I have a horrible feeling that Issue 7 was swept up and put in the recycling when it was Spouse’s turn to clean the house last week. And now I have a pile of patchwork pieces for the floor cushion, but no pattern. Is there any way I can download a pdf (am willing to pay)

  6. laptop bags using natural leather is my choice because natural leather is much softer and looks better “;,

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] The pattern for the wrap can be found in Issue 7 of Sew Hip magazine.  In fact, I’m thrilled to say, it even made the cover!   […]



