Hello?

Its been a while hasn’t it? Lots going on behind the scenes here at Sew Hip – lets do a brief recap and then we can get back into the business of proper blogging, yes?

– We have a new editor, the lovely Anna Hodgson from Eternal Maker. Anna is working for us as commissioning editor 2 days a week and is doing a brilliant job. You may have seen her introduction in Sew Hip issue 6 (also known as the one with the chicken!) and we have more patterns and input from her coming up in the next few issues.

– Sew Hip has gone digital! You can now subscribe to or buy single issues of the magazine and download them to your PC / Mac here. Its a fantastic way to try the magazine out or to keep reading us if you are concerned about your carbon footprint. International subscribers will see a huge difference in price by reading us this way.

– Sew Hip issue 7 is in production at the moment, we have a gorgeous Heather Ross dress pattern and interview for you as well as some sewing projects for the men in your life. I can’t wait to see the pages come back from the art department.

Comments
9 Responses to “Hello?”
  1. Carol Stripe says:

    Great job Sew Hip – let’s get the world sewing. Keep it up.

    Carol

  2. Letty says:

    Hi, wonderful news but too bad The Digital Newsagent doesn’t accept Paypal as payment option because I am very interested to buy a download version of your wonderful magazine! Perhaps you can contact them about Paypal as payment option?
    Thanks!

  3. Miranda says:

    Hi can anyone help me with the pocket skirt from issue 5? I am trying to put the zip in – I should add that I am almost a complete novice – but I don’t know what left back piece and right back piece means? HELP!!! Thanks is advance. Miranda PS Love the mag, have bought every issue and eagerly await every issue.

  4. Helen says:

    Good to see you back in the world of blogging. The chicken on the front cover is gorgeous by the way!

    Helen

  5. Leela says:

    So awesome that you can get these digitally.

    WIll you make the back issues avail this way too?

  6. emily says:

    I have downloaded the magazine from Delivery and I love that service. However, I am having difficulty printing off the patterns in the correct size. Any suggestions?

  7. Miranda says:

    Hi Just dropped by to say the pocket skirt worked out fine! I am sending a photo to the ed. Can’t wait for issue 7!

  8. Sarah says:

    I have the same question as Emily. The patterns print out TINY. I can’t get the magazines in the states and I really want to make the Popover Dress. I understand that maybe they can’t print out true to size, but if you know how much to multiply them by….Thanks!!

  9. noolygirl says:

    hi.
    where can i find a digital subscription?

