Jelly Roll

Does anyone have any bright new ideas for a jelly roll of fabric?  I have a Nest Jelly Roll from Tula Pink sitting on my desk in the office that needs to be used in a brand new, modern design.  Not necessarily a quilt design, just something clever and new.  

I’d be happy to send it to someone if they would make it into a design for Sew Hip.  Email me at kerrieATkalmedia.co.uk with your ideas about what you’d design with it and I’ll pick one person to send it to.  Deadlines and price for design to be discussed with the person whose idea I choose.  Closing date for design submissions is a week from today, Sunday 11th January.  (and to answer a question in the comments, yes I think the strips are 2.5 inches)

Comments
6 Responses to “Jelly Roll”
  1. Shireen Adams says:

    Just wondering what the width of the pieces are, 2 1/2 inches?

  2. Claire says:

    I had a lovely jelly roll from Moda that I use to make pencil rolls – I match the colours with the colour pencils or pens – not original I know but always lovely when completed.

  3. Beth says:

    I think I’d do deco jeans. I love jazzing up an old pair of jeans with new patches of fabric.

  4. Another Beth! says:

    I have been trying to send a pattern idea for the Jelly Roll since Sunday. But my e mails have come back to me unsent. :0( Is there an alternative address?

  5. I know this is too late but take a look at my crazypatchwork bags!!!
    Jacqui

  6. Jane says:

    Perhaps a quilt design might inspire you, even if you want to make something else? If so, try Jelly Roll Quilts by Pam and Nicky Lintott, or look at their website http://www.quiltroom.co.uk.

    Oh, and we’re running a competition with a jelly roll theme, but the closing date is Saturday 14th, so this might be a bit late. If you’re interested, have a look at http://www.jellyrollchallenge.co.uk.

    The possibilities are endless!

    Jx

